Wednesday, May 9, 2007

Enough With the Covers! Gulp . . . Poison

I thought we had heard the last of the many cover albums/tributes (Madonna, Joni Mitchell, Cat Power,etc.) but last and probably least we have one by Poison.

The guys have done plenty of cover songs in the past but Poison'd due out on June 4th is their first complete album of covers.

I know there are still Poison fans out there (they walk among us, looking completely normal during the day before going home and banging their heads at night) so here's the track list:

1. "Little Willy" (originally performed by Sweet)
2. "Suffragette City" (originally performed by David Bowie)
3. "I Never Cry" (originally performed by Alice Cooper)
4. "I Need To Know" (originally performed by Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
5. "Can’t You See" (originally performed by the Marshall Tucker Band)
6. "What I Like About You" (originally performed by the Romantics)
7." Dead Flowers" (originally performed by the Rolling Stones)
8. "Just What I Needed" (originally performed by the Cars)
9. "Rock And Roll All Nite" (originally performed by Kiss)
10. "Squeeze Box" (originally performed by the Who)
11. "You Don't Mess Around With Jim" (originally performed by Jim Croce)
12. "Your Mama Don't Dance" (originally performed by Loggins & Messina)
13. "We're An American Ban"d (originally performed by Grand Funk Railroad)

The guys also have summer tour dates - go at your own risk though - that crowd wasn't pretty the first time around!

No comments: